Search site


Contact

Goingbeyond

E-mail: carlb3z@hotmail.com

Published in Circle Of Friends magazine October 2010

www.cysticfibrosis.ca/assets/files/pdf/CircleOfFriends_Fall2010E.pdf

 

May Is Cystic Fibrosis Month

11/05/2011 08:39

I encourage people to take a look at the Cystic Fibrosis website to see what you can do to help raise awareness as May is CF month.  I am quite busy working from morning till evening on the sailboat in this cold and wet weather. I had caught a cold for a few days but after seeing the doctor and finding out it was not serious things proceeded as usual. 

My biggest problem at the moment if finding a way to obtain all the medications needed for this trip, which I thought should not be as difficult as it is now.  My prescription program will only cover 3 months supply and so I am uncertain what to do which is making me very nervous, I hope to find a solution very soon. but for now I must get ready and be off again this morning to finish up the boat and get her in the water with a day or two. 

I will add some photos of our progress this evening.

Cheers Carl